Categories: ISCRAM Association


The ISCRAM Advisory Council (IAC) expands the depth and breadth of knowledge and connections available to the ISCRAM Board of Directors. The IAC advises, consults with, and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors on matters relating to the health and well-being of the ISCRAM Association, and to the fulfillment of the ISCRAM Mission. Provisioned by the ISCRAM Association Constitution, the IAC operates under the terms of the ISCRAM Advisory Council Charter.

IAC members serve five-year terms.


Susanne Jul, PhD (2015)
Creative Crisis Leadership
Los Altos CA, USA

Council Members

Benny Carlé (2013)
Security Coordinator
SCK-CEN Nuclear Research Center
Brussels, Belgium

John M. Carroll, PhD (2014)
Distinguished Professor, College of Information Sciences and Technology
Director, Center for Human-Computer Interaction
Pennsylvania State University
University Park PA, USA

Louise Comfort, PhD (2015)
Professor, Public and International Affairs
Director, Center for Disaster Management
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh PA, USA

Frank Fiedrich, PhD (2013)
Professor, Public Safety and Emergency Management
Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Wuppertal, Germany

Jack Harrald, PhD (2013)
Co-Director, Emeritus of the Institute for Crisis, Disaster and Risk Management
Professor Emeritus, Engineering Management and Systems Engineering
The George Washington University
Washington DC, USA

Howard (Roy) Williams (2013)
President and CEO
Center for Humanitarian Cooperation
Bloomfield NJ, USA

Past Members

Michael McNeese
Professor, Information Sciences and Technology
Director, Multidisciplinary Initiatives in Naturalistic Decision Systems (MINDS) Group
Pennsylvania State University
University Park PA, USA