You are here

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2396 of /var/www/html/includes/

ISCRAM2006 Mike Meleshkin Award Winner Manuel Llavador


Manuel Llavador wins the 2006 Mike Meleshkin best paper award at ISCRAM2006 conference for his paper "A Framework for Development of Emergency Management and Response Systems", co-authored with Patricio Letelier, Carmen Penades, Jose Canos, Marcos Borges and Carlos Solis.

Manuel"s paper was selected among more than 20 entries by the 2006 Award Committee, consisting of David Mendonca (NJIT, USA, chair), Simon French (Manchester Business School, UK), Jiri Trnka (2005 award winner, Sweden), Liz Carver (BAE Systems, UK), Frank Fiedrich (George Washington University, USA) and Julie Dugdale (IRIT, France).

Manuel is a PhD student at the Information Systems and Computation Department of the Technical University of Valencia in Spain.


The picture (courtesy Daniel Eriksson - thanks Daniel!) shows Bartel Van de Walle (left) and Manuel Llavador, holding the Mike Meleshkin 2006 Award Plaque. Congratulations Manuel!

Institutional Members



Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer