You are here

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2396 of /var/www/html/includes/

ISCRAM2007 Mike Meleshkin Award Winner Valentin Bertsch


The 2007 winner of the Mike Meleshkin award for best PhD student paper at the ISCRAM Conference was Valentin Bertsch (Dipl.-Math. techn.), PhD student at the French-German Institute for Environmental Research (DFIU), Institute for Industrial Production (IIP) at the University of Karlsruhe in Germany.

Congratulations to Valentin for this well-deserved award!

From left to right: Professor Simon French (co-chair of the Award Committee), Jiri Trnka (2005 award winner), Valentin Bertsch, Bartel Van de Walle, Manuel Llavador (2006 award winner), Julie Dugdale (chair of the Award Committee) and Jonas Landgren (2004 award winner).

The Mike Meleshkin award for best ISCRAM Conference PhD student paper has been instituted in honor of our former co-worker, friend and Emergency Response Information Systems scholar Dr. Mikhail ëMikeí Meleshkin who passed away on April 18th, 2004.

Institutional Members



Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer