Categories: ISCRAM2006 Conference


Chair: Elisa Rossen,
Executive Masters Forensic Accounting Program, Florida Atlantic University
Co-Chair: Michael Alles,
Donald Warren,
Accounting and Information Systems, Rutgers Business School, Rutgers University

This session addresses: how do auditors approach the daunting task of assuring the preparedness and use of information systems in any or all phases of the ìLifecycle of Emergency Preparedness and Response” (planning, training, mitigation, detection, alerting, response, recovery and assessment). 

Topics of Particular Interest for Papers:

ï Defining Auditorís Role in Emergency Preparedness
ï Risk Assessment by Auditorís for Emergency Preparedness
ï Internal Controls by Auditorís for Emergency Preparedness
ï Opportunities for Auditors in All Phases of Emergency Preparedness
ï Action Learning  for Auditorís in Optimizing the Use of IS in Emergency Preparedness
ï Improved planning, risk analysis, damage assessment, and recovery analysis
ï Tracking and assessing organizational decision processes
ï Future Research Programs to Enhance Auditorís Role in Emergency Preparedness

Practitionerís cases; Learning Community Reports; Research in Progress, Conceptual Papers and Completed Papers are invited for submission.  Authors are welcome to contact the session chairs early on with questions and for feedback on abstracts.  

ISCRAM2006, the Third International Conference on Information Systems for Crisis Response and Management, will take place in Newark, New Jersey, USA, at the New Jersey Institute of Technology from May 14-17 2006.

Important dates
Early Registration opens December 1, 2005 
Paper Submissions January 12, 2006
Review Notifications March 3, 2006
Final Camera-ready Paper* March 17, 2006
Workshops & Doctoral Colloquium May 14, 2006
Main Conference Program May 15-17, 2006
* Full papers 5,000 words; Research in progress, Practitioner Cases 2,500 words

Key Conference Personnel
General Conference Chair: Bartel Van de Walle 
Program Chair: Murray Turoff
Doctoral Colloquium Chair David Mendonca
ISCRAM Society Representative Benny CarlÈ